How long between Phase 1 and 2 to start working?

General Discussion for SMART Scholarship Recipients
Jello62

How long between Phase 1 and 2 to start working?

Post by Jello62 »

In your experiences, how long did it take to get hired between Phase 1 and 2. I graduate this quarter and I have yet to get hiring paperwork or a return email from my SF POCs. I'm assuming smart stipends stop after you graduate? Did you guys consider getting an internship between graduating and starting with your SF?

Broccoli

Re: How long between Phase 1 and 2 to start working?

Post by Broccoli »

This appears to be how it's done in the past. Variable start date, grad stipend until phase 2 begins: viewtopic.php?p=14792#p14792

Bitter

Post by Bitter »

I graduated May 2020. I started working for my SF in March 2021.

Bitter

Post by Bitter »

I graduated May 2020. I started working for my SF in March 2021. I still got my stipend the same as grad school. SMART told me I couldn’t work elsewhere between graduation and starting.

former grad student

Post by former grad student »