2021 Finalist Decisions

Answers to various questions regarding the SMART Scholarship application process. Includes many tips and statistics.
Jakey

2021 Finalist Decisions

Post by Jakey »

NO NEWS YET. Finalist decisions have historically been made the first week of April, so I’m creating this thread now for people to sound off when they get the dreaded email. Good luck to everyone.

ryantetreault

Re: 2021 Finalist Decisions

Post by ryantetreault »

Pretty sure it will be on a Monday, so probably the 5th.
Aerospace Engineering Hopeful

An EE Major

Post by An EE Major »

Has anyone heard anything yet? Or does anyone want to say hello, this place has been quiet lately.

Wife1

Post by Wife1 »

Hi there! My husband still hasn’t heard anything for finalist decisions. Hoping we find out Monday! Good luck!

Biophysics

Post by Biophysics »

I'm really unsure. I didn't get any calls or anything and my major is biophysics, which has literally never been awarded anything. I'm not thinking I'll get it, even if I got the semifinalist stuf...

really

Post by really »

I get we’re all nervous and waiting, but all these fake “2021 final decision” posts are honestly kind of immature and at this point annoying. Jakey, we all know by this point that it’s going to be announced some point tomorrow or after.

The Real Me

Post by The Real Me »

I'm not a fingernail chewer, but I'm definitely chewing on fingernails right now...

fr1111

Post by fr1111 »

I called SMART last week and the lady told me they want to send notifications by the 15 of April. Hopefully, we get them sooner.

PS. Is a little bit hard to post in the forum. It took me a while to figure out the values equal to pi answer.

anon2002

Post by anon2002 »

fr1111 wrote:
Sun Apr 04, 2021 1:10 pm
I called SMART last week and the lady told me they want to send notifications by the 15 of April. Hopefully, we get them sooner.