Who are the Semi-finalists?

Answers to various questions regarding the SMART Scholarship application process. Includes many tips and statistics.

Who are the Semi-finalists?

Post by guest »

Alright semi-finalists, want to see how we stack up against the competition?

I am an undergraduate senior majoring in biology with a minor in chemistry. I applied for the 2-yr award. My gpa is 3.8. I applied to the USAMRIID (US Army Medical Research Institute if Infectious Diseases). I have done a couple of research internships before, and I am currently working on another research project relating to infectious disease.

Good luck to everyone! :)

JimM

Re: Who are the Semi-finalists?

Post by JimM »

Ok... I am game

After this semster I am going into my junior year, my application was for three years to cover the loss of summers for internship and any lost credit form transfer. My current GPA is a 3.94, I applied with a 3.93. I have no research experience to speak of. I have a career as a Project Director with continued proven success. My major is Electrical Engineering and my research interests lie in human machine interface through non invasive techniques.

erth2rst

Post by erth2rst »

Currently a sophomore in Engineering Physics with an emphasis on electromechanical control systems. 1.5 years of research experience in nanotechnology with one journal article accepted for publication and 5 years of management experience in industry. Hoping that makes up for my paltry (and compared to the competition on this board, laughable) 3.3 GPA. Applied for a 3 year award.
Best of luck everyone!

rattlehead

Post by rattlehead »