Transfer

Answers to various questions regarding the SMART Scholarship application process. Includes many tips and statistics.
jdewey18

Transfer

Post by jdewey18 »

I'm a student at Auburn University and I applied to the program. I am also applying to transfer to Stanford. If I were to get accepted into both, would they let me transfer my award to Stanford? I'm just curious as to what you guys (and gals) think about this

malarious

Re: Transfer

Post by malarious »

What school did you report on the application? That's the one you go to. You can request a transfer after acceptance, but if they reject the request you will be stuck at auburn.

disagreewithabove

Post by disagreewithabove »

I disagree with the above response. I had no idea what school I was going to go to for my grad program when I applied. It ranged from public universities to private (stanford included which is one of the most expensive) and when I was awarded the scholarship, I was able to pick whatever school I wanted. It shouldn't matter. Ive found that if you're in contact with SMART, they are very accommodating, friendly and generally on your side. good luck!

kbl2017

Post by kbl2017 »

For grad school you didn't even have to be accepted yet so I'm sure they let you transfer to a new school for the fall.

malarious

Post by malarious »

disagreewithabove wrote:I disagree with the above response. I had no idea what school I was going to go to for my grad program when I applied. It ranged from public universities to private (stanford included which is one of the most expensive) and when I was awarded the scholarship, I was able to pick whatever school I wanted. It shouldn't matter. Ive found that if you're in contact with SMART, they are very accommodating, friendly and generally on your side. good luck!